FirstEnergy's Pennsylvania Default Service Program

Calendar

Click Here for DSP-V Auction Dates, Delivery Periods, Number of Tranches, and Load Caps

(Click Here for prior DSPs)

Timeline for January 2021 DSP-V Auction
Activity Date
WebEx Information Session Thursday, December 3, 2020
Part 1 Applications can be submitted Friday, December 4, 2020
CRA announces tranche targets and tranche sizes (% and MW) Friday, December 4, 2020
Deadline to submit Part 1 Applications Friday, December 18, 2020
CRA announces minimum and maximum starting prices Thursday, December 31, 2020
Part 2 Applications can be submitted Thursday, December 31, 2020
CRA announces any update to the tranche sizes (MW) Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Deadline to submit Part 2 Applications Tuesday, January 12, 2021
Bidder User Manuals Distributed Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Mock Auction for Registered Bidders Wednesday, January 20, 2021
CRA announces starting prices to Registered Bidders Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Auction for Registered Bidders Monday, January 25, 2021
Commission Decision due second day after conclusion of auction (tentative) Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Supplier Master Agreement Signed (tentative) Friday, January 29, 2021
Power Flow Monday, March 1, 2021

Timeline for April 2021 DSP-V Auction
Activity Date
WebEx Information Session Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Part 1 Applications can be submitted Thursday, March 4, 2021
CRA announces tranche targets and tranche sizes (% and MW) Thursday, March 11, 2021
Deadline to submit Part 1 Applications Tuesday, March 23, 2021
CRA announces minimum and maximum starting prices Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Part 2 Applications can be submitted Tuesday, March 30, 2021
CRA announces any update to the tranche sizes (MW) Wednesday, April 7, 2021
Deadline to submit Part 2 Applications Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Bidder User Manuals Distributed Monday, April 19, 2021
Mock Auction for Registered Bidders Wednesday, April 21, 2021
CRA announces starting prices to Registered Bidders Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Auction for Registered Bidders Monday, April 26, 2021
Commission Decision due second day after conclusion of auction (tentative) Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Supplier Master Agreement Signed (tentative) Friday, April 30, 2021
Power Flow Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Timeline for June 2021 DSP-V Auction
Activity Date
WebEx Information Session Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Part 1 Applications can be submitted Thursday, May 6, 2021
CRA announces tranche targets and tranche sizes (% and MW) Thursday, May 13, 2021
Deadline to submit Part 1 Applications Tuesday, May 25, 2021
CRA announces minimum and maximum starting prices Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Part 2 Applications can be submitted Tuesday, June 1, 2021
CRA announces any update to the tranche sizes (MW) Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Deadline to submit Part 2 Applications Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Bidder User Manuals Distributed Monday, June 21, 2021
Mock Auction for Registered Bidders Wednesday, June 23, 2021
CRA announces starting prices to Registered Bidders Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Auction for Registered Bidders Monday, June 28, 2021
Commission Decision due second day after conclusion of auction (tentative) Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Supplier Master Agreement Signed (tentative) Friday, July 2, 2021
Power Flow Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Copyright © 2019 CRA International, Inc.   | Forward-Looking Statements |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms of Use